lim joe→∞

Teaching, Mathematics and Teaching Math.

Teaching Around the World survey, now released

Posted by forumjoe on June 10, 2010

I’ve finally finished planning my survey, so it’s time to release it on the world.

If you’re a fulltime teacher, it would be great if you could fill out my survey here:

http://bit.ly/9a5E4M

It should only take 5-10 minutes of your time.

It would be even better if you could tell other teachers you know to fill it in too.  If they’re from another country, awesome, but even if they aren’t then hopefully it will help the word to spread.  My goal is to get at least one response from each continent.

I should point out that this research isn’t for any greater purpose.  I will not be writing a paper on it, or using the results for my own nefarious needs.  This is something I’m interested in after discussing the issue with a few international teachers over the last few months.  I do promise to make all the results public, and to discuss any observations on the results.

Cheers

Remember, pass the link on to as many colleagues as possible!

Leave a Reply

 
